Accountable 7


Weddings one down….one to go
July 24, 2008, 4:18 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I love Weddings.  My two dear friends Diane (Clark’s mom) and Vanette (Jenny’s mom) have children who are getting married within 1 week of each other.  I have just been to the wedding of Clark and Lara.  God brought together 4 women to strike up a friendship to love , pray and care deeply for one another.  Donna and I along with our girlfriends Vanette and Diane are still in prayer for my Daniel and Donna’s Greg future spouses.  How awesome to have praying friends who care about you, your spouse and love your children. 

Now let me tell you about the ahhhh moment at Clark and Lara’s wedding.  You could see the love in the eyes of this couple as they were making their vows.  Tears were obviously running down Lara’s cheek so Clark during the ceremony tenderly reached up and wiped away a tear running down Lara’s cheek.  Wow….way to go Clark.

Clark and Lara

Next Saturday, July 26th, my dear friend Vanette’s 1st born Jenny will marry Jessie.  I love Jenny with all my heart and am so happy God has answered our prayers for our Jenny. 

I thank God for all my friendships…but this group of friends is close on my heart this week as we celebrate over 11 years of prayer being answered this week.

Blessings and prayers for a love that lasts a life time…..

Patricia : )


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think it is wonderful that you have such close Christian friends…you are very blessed. But I think this blessing flows deeper. How wonderful for these children to grow up with so many people diligently praying for their happiness in marriage. How different lives would be if all children were blessed this way!

Comment by Kathryn Ponder

Weren’t the weddings wonderful? How blessed we are to have these wonderful friendships! I can’t tell you and Vanette and Diane what you have meant to me over the years. I would not want to think of all the things that would not have turned out right if the Lord had not been so gracious to answer our prayers for one another and for our kids, all these years. I love you my friend!
Donna

Comment by Donna King

Keep writing, Patricia. You have a way with words.

Comment by Becky Burroughs




Leave a comment